Skip to main content

Security Roles

A description of each security privilege that can be configured for security roles.

J
Written by Josh Schwermer

Basic

This section covers basic access and privileges.

Create & Edit Jobs
This privilege grants the ability to create new jobs and edit existing open jobs.

Void Job
This privilege grants the ability to void any open job.

Search & View Jobs

  • View Own Jobs- Allows users to search and access jobs only assigned to self on the jobs page.

  • View All Jobs- Allows users to search and access all jobs on the jobs page.
    ​

Create Payments
This privilege grants the ability to apply new payments to open jobs.

Create & Edit Appointments
This privilege grants the ability to create new appointments with a requested date and time and/or scheduled date and time for open jobs.

Create & Edit Purchase Orders
​
This privilege grants the ability to create new purchases or edit open purchases.  This privilege also allows a user to view pricing from PGW, Pilkington, and Mygrant (when applicable).

View Future Appointments
​
This privilege grants a user the ability to view specific appointment details for future dates.  Useful for restricting technician access past the current day's jobs.

Admin & Reporting

This section covers privileges related to administrative functions and financial reporting.

View Reports
​
Enabling this privilege allows a user to pull any report available on the “Reports” page.

For Account Managers:

  1. When Enabled: If this privilege is enabled, they will be able to access reports for all users, not just their own.

  2. When Disabled: The user can only view their own data, even if they select another user from the user filter—assuming the report supports such a filter.

Schedule Reports
​
This privilege grants the ability to create and modify schedule reports via the Admin menu.

View Dashboards
​
This privilege will allow the user to view dashboards and the leaderboard.

Advanced

Change Salesperson
This privilege will allow a user to assign or change the Sales Agent field on a job for which they are not listed as the Sales Agent already.  Note that any user who is granted the "Create & Edit Jobs" privilege can change the Sales Agent if they are currently listed as the Sales Agent on that job.

Change Dispatcher
​
This privilege will allow a user to assign or change the Dispatcher field on a job for which they are not listed as the Dispatcher already.  Note that any user who is granted the "Create & Edit Jobs" privilege can change the Dispatcher if they are currently listed as the Dispatcher on that job.

Change Job Pricing
​
This privilege will allow users to manually modify the pricing parameters of individual invoice items.  Note that any user with the "Create & Edit Jobs" privilege can apply coupons, add and remove items, or apply different discount profiles without this privilege granted.

Change Job Location
​
This privilege allows users to change the servicing location listed on a job.

Change Job Status
​
This privilege allows a user to manually override the job status (i.e. Quote, Work Order, Closed).

Modify Closed Jobs
​
This privilege allows a user to modify closed jobs.

Modify Closed Appointments
​
This privilege allows a user to modify closed appointments.

Modify Payments
This privilege allows a user to manually modify payments.  Note that modifying credit card payments will not initiate refunds or captures; those functions must be performed from the Payments screen.

Modify Closed Purchase Orders
​
This privilege allows a user to modify closed purchases.

Access CRM

  • Basic CRM- This privilege allows Account Managers to log sales calls against accounts from their book of business.

  • Administrator CRM- This privilege allows an User to do everything that Basic CRM user can in addition to impersonating as any other Account Manager.
    ​

Did this answer your question?